The school system in the India has four levels :

  • Lower Level(age 6to 10)
  • Upper primary(11 to 12)
  • High (13 to 15)
  • Higher secondary (17 to 18)

the lower primary school is divided in to five standards, upper primary school in to two, high school in to three and higher secondary in two two.

Education in India primarily managed by state run public education system which fall under the command of the government at three level- Central, State and local.

Education system

Leave a Reply